John O'Neil JohnsonAuto Group

The John O'Neil Johnson Motor Company is a name that has been associated with Meridian, MS for over a century.

hyundai toyota models image

John O'Neil Johnson- a name you can trust,
a product you can depend on

Celebrating it's 25th Anniversary in 2015, The John O'Neil Johnson Motor Company is a name that has been associated with Meridian MS for over a century. Starting with the JH O'Neil Marble Works in the golden age of Meridian, to the newest member of the family, John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai. Our founder, John O'Neil Johnson Sr, was one of Meridian's premier business leaders, beginning with Mississippi Beverage Company. Through the middle part of the last century, that business continued to grow with Mr. Johnson, and his wife Gift at the helm. As their children grew into the "family business", other points of distribution grew for the beverage company, including Hattiesburg MS. As the end of the century came to a close, Mr. Johnson's last business began to grow it's history, John O'Neil Johnson Toyota. Opening in 1990, John O'Neil Johnson Toyota grew from an annexed building at the former Oldsmobile Dealer, to it's current location of 2900 Hwy 39 North. Opening with Mr. Johnson at the helm in 1995, the new facility quickly became one of the top Toyota Dealers in the nation by winning it's first of 8 Toyota President's Awards. John O'Neil Johnson Toyota went on to win the award from 1995-1998, 2001, and 2006-2009. The President's Award is given by Toyota annually to dealers that exceed Toyota's highest levels of customer Satisfaction. With the passing of Mr. Johnson in 1998, the family continued managing the daily affairs. Current Dealer-General Manager John O'Neil Johnson III is continuing the legacy of his Grandfather in the Meridian business community.

Whether you need to Purchase, Finance, or Service a New or Pre-Owned vehicle, you've come to the right place. Servicing Bay Springs, Brandon, Byram, Canton, Crystal Springs, Clonton, Collins, Edwards, Flowood, Forest, Hazlehurst, Jackson, Laurel, Madison, Magee, Morton, Pelahatchie, Raleigh, Raymond, Ridgeland, Vicksburg, Yazoo City, and these counties, Lauderdale, Madison, Neshoba, Rankin, and Yazoo.